Twilight of the Republic

The crystal playset for Disney Infinity 3.0 Twilight of the RepublicThe Twilight of the Republic play-set comes as part of the Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack and includes Anakin Skywalker and his padawan, Ahsoka Tano as they appeared in the Clone Wars cartoon series on Cartoon Network (and now available on Netflix).

There are a variety of locations to visit in Twilight of the Republic

  • Geonosis – the planet where they manufacture the battle droids.
  • Coruscant – the capital planet of the Old Republic and home of the Jedi Temple.
  • Tatooine – the desert planet where both Anakin and Luke Skywalker were raised.
  • Naboo – the planet that was home to Padme Amidala and Jar Jar Binks.

You also get to fly in the space above each planet and visit orbiting moons.

The Anakin Skywalker figurine from Disney Infinity Twilight of the RepublicThe game starts out in story mode on Geonosis with all of the other locations locked. Anakin and Ahsoka are the only characters that you can play as at first too. As you play through, you unlock the other planets as the story takes you to them.

Once a planet is unlocked you can roam freely completing missions and quests that lead you through the story and eventually on to the next planet.

As you play, you will find coins that unlock the ability to play as the other Star Wars characters, once you also have their figurine. The coins are scattered about with some on each of the planets. You will have to visit each planet to collect all of the coins and unlock all of the characters for this playset.

The Characters – Anakin and Ahsoka

The Ahsoka Tano figurine from Disney Infinity Twilight of the RepublicAs I said before, Anakin Skywalker and Ahsoka Tano are the two characters that come with the Twilight of the Republic play-set. They are both Jedi and fight with their lightsabers. Neither of them has a blaster, so they cannot shoot anything from afar.

As with all of the Star Wars characters, Anakin and Ahsoka start out at level zero and acquire points as they play by defeating enemies, finding yellow spark capsules, and special containers that can only be accessed through the Force.

As the characters move up in level they earn skill points that can b used to purchase new skills or improve existing ones. The complete set of skills costs more than the total skill points you can earn, so you have to spend wisely to develop your characters. You get two do-overs, one eat at level 10 and level 20.

Other Characters

Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Darth Maul are the other characters available separately from the Prequel Trilogy and Clone Wars cartoon that is covered by the Twilight of the Republic time-frame.

Any of the other Star Wars characters can play this play-set once you’ve acquired their coin within the game.

Buying the additional characters add to your playing experience because different characters have different abilities. Some characters, like Anakin, Ahsoka and Obi-Wan can only use lightsabers and use the Force. Other abilities include:

  • use a blaster
  • use both lightsaber and blaster
  • hack computer terminals
  • detect mynocks (flying creatures you can eliminate as a challenge)

Each character can also develop skills unique to him or her by purchasing skills when they level up.


The links on this page are affiliate links and I may earn a small commission if you place an order through one of them. The price you pay is the same regardless if you order through an affiliate or not. I recommend this product because I have it myself and my son and I have enjoyed it immensely.

Comments are closed.